

Riki Scanlan | Electoral Officer 2021 Students' Representative Council, University of Sydney Level 1, Wentworth Bldg. University of Sydney NSW 2006 elections@src.usyd.edu.au | (02) 9660 5222 srcusyd.net.au/elections

Declaration of Provisional Results

Annual Elections for the 2022 Students Representative Council (University of Sydney)

I congratulate all candidates who ran in the elections for their performance and engagement in student democracy.

I hereby declare the following candidates elected:

Presidential Election

LAUREN LANCASTER	1961	ELECTED
MATTHEW CARTER	1785	

Honi Soit Election

CAKE for Honi	2400	ELECTED
DRIP for Honi	1650	

Delegates to the National Union of Students

Order of			
Election	Ticket Name	Candidate Name	Quota Elected At
1	IGNITE for NUS	MATTHEW CARTER	404.375000
2	UNITE for NUS	GRACE HU	404.375000
	Grassroots for		
3	NUS	DREW BEACOM	404.375000
		SWAPNIK	
4	Switch for NUS	SANAGAVARAPU	404.375000
5	STRIVE for NUS	CADY BROWN	344.401146
	Left Action for		
6	NUS	YASMINE JOHNSON	287.833051
		MIKAELA STELLA	
7	PUMP for NUS	PAPPOU	266.336725

Representatives to Council

Order of Elections	Ticket Name	Candidate Name	Vote at End of Count
1	Penta for Connection	YUNSHU CHEN	128.00
2	Engineers for Mental Health	EMILY STOREY	128.00
	UNITE FOR		
3	ACCOUNTABILITY	RICKY RANGRA	128.00
4	UNITE for SRC	MATTHEW CARTER	128.00
5	Grassroots for SRC	LAUREN LANCASTER	128.00
6	Penta of Overseas students	CELESTIA WANG	128.00
7	COLLEGES for WOMEN	CLAUDIA ARABELLA HOPKINS	128.00
8	Left Action Against the Libs	EDDIE STEPHENSON	128.00
9	Colleges for SRC	MAX PRINCE	128.00
10	Penta for Connection	NICOLE YANG	128.00
11	Engineers for Mental Health	RILEY VAUGHAN	128.00
12	Penta for Connection	ALICE GUO	128.00
13	UNITE FOR ACCOUNTABILITY	JULIA TRAN	128.00
14	PHOENIX for Diversity	CABIRIA LIANG	128.00
15	Horsegirls 4 SRC	CHARLOTTE AINSWORTH	128.00
16	Engineers for SRC	BELLA ANDERSSEN	128.00
17	PHOENIX for Wholesome Students	VICTOR RUIFENG LIANG	128.00
18	Wave for Change	MICHAEL GRENIER	124.29
19	StrikeBack for Climate Action	ANGUS DERMODY	120.47
20	IGNITE for Artistry	ALEXANDER POIRIER	112.39
20	Grassroots for Climate Action	TIGER PERKINS	112.39

	IGNITE for		
22	Education	BRIDGITTE HOLDEN	109.28
23	Grassroots for SRC	ONOR NOTTLE	107.58
24	STRIVE for ARTS	OLIVIA MANGHOLI	106.51
	UNITE THE		
25	CAMPUS	DANIEL BOWRON	103.73
	Wave for		
26	COLLEGES	PHILIPPA BUCKNELL	103.16
27	Switch for Enviro Justice	ISHBEL DUNSMORE	102.02
	Juduce		102002
28	STRIVE for SRC	AILEEN TAN	97.07
	IGNITE for		
29	Contemporary	MARTIN O'FLYNN	95.54
30	Grassroots for Feminism	ALANA RAMSHAW	93.19
	Grassroots for Free		00.10
31	Education	LIA PERKINS	91.45
32	Penta for Study	JENNA WU	89.93
99	Grassroots for Honest		00.40
33	Media	JULIAN ALLEY	88.49
34	UNITE for SRC	MADDIE MARONESE	87.61
	Grassroots for Intl		
35	Students	ASHRIKA PARUTHI	85.31
9.0	DUMP C CDC	DOCE DONNELLY	0.4.01
36	PUMP for SRC	ROSE DONNELLY	84.21
37	IGNITE for Jazz	JAMES BURGESS	79.36
		FELIX LOCKHART	
38	Switch for Law	WOOD	77.84
	Switch for Mental	EAMONNAMBRAN	
39	Health	EAMONN MURPHY	77.57

Unless other notice is published by myself via SRC communication channels and communicated to candidates, this Provisional notice shall be taken to constitute the Final notice at 6:00PM Friday 1 October.

Sincerely,

Riki Scanlan 2021 SRC Electoral Officer